top of page

Appeals Court Overturns Charter Injunction for 23XI and Front Row Motorsports


In a major legal development, the U.S. Court of Appeals has sided with NASCAR in the ongoing dispute over team charters involving 23XI Racing and Front Row Motorsports. The court has ruled to vacate the previous injunction that had required NASCAR to treat both organizations as chartered teams while the broader legal battle played out.


This means that unless 23XI and Front Row petition for a rehearing by the full appeals court within the next 14 days, and succeed, the injunction will be lifted. Even then, today's ruling won’t take effect for at least seven days after that deadline, giving both teams a narrow window to seek further legal remedy.


If the ruling stands, both teams are at serious risk of losing their charters, including those recently acquired from the shuttered Stewart-Haas Racing operation. That could force them to compete as non-chartered, or “open,” entries for the remainder of the season, potentially jeopardizing guaranteed starting spots and other benefits that come with charter status.

コメント


bottom of page